Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Lee Kern Substack

THE DAY I CONVINCED PEOPLE I WAS A DOG

5

Blimey, it’s too hot to finish my article on Russian antisemitism today so let me tell you about the time I convinced some people I was a dog

In my TV show Celebrity Bedlam, this was the one stunt my producer didn’t want me to attempt. They thought it would fail and therefore be a massive waste of money. That was reasonable. But having achieved so many insane things like convincing people they had been cloned, I kept pushing. Eventually my producer agreed to film it as the last stunt of the series if there was any remaining budget.

The idea was that a celebrity would be shown around a dog pound. They would find out about the various dogs hoping to be adopted. In one of the cages would be me disguised as a dog. The celeb would come in and pet me and think I’m real.

Here was the plan to achieve this…

The full video is for paid subscribers

Lee Kern Substack
Lee Kern Substack
Authors
Lee Kern